Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08

Y'allCanDIY Spray Foam Insulation Kit 6-Pack Review

Y'allCanDIY sells two can sizes, 36.6 oz and 32.8 oz, with the same 20 board feet per can claim on both, a hybrid closed-and-open-cell description, and no data sheet. Its 80 percent closed-cell statement is a number nobody else in the single-can set publishes; its R-8 at 2 in is consistent with it. It stays in the research set until a document appears.

Y'allCanDIY Spray Foam Insulation Kit 6-Pack spray foam insulation kit
Pack6-Pack6 x 36.6 oz by weight (33.8 fl oz, 1,000 ml)
Claimed coverage120 board feet (claimed)theoretical
R-valueUp to R-8 at 2 in (manufacturer claim)
Evidence levelResearch set
Check the 6-Pack on Amazon Official store

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

Notice the number that is not on any other single-can listing: "up to 80% closed-cell content." It is the only cell-content figure printed by a can seller in our set, and it is below the 90 percent that the two-component data sheets treat as closed cell. Paired with the listing’s "hybrid" description and a stated R-8 at 2 in, which is R-4 per inch against the 5.66 most cans claim, the numbers are at least consistent with each other. There is no method behind any of them.

Two cans, two units. The Amazon title says 36.6 oz, a weight (1,040 g); the bullet says 33.8 fl oz, a volume (1,000 ml). The Walmart kit uses 32.8 oz (930 g, 750 ml) cans. The brand store sells both sizes side by side. Board feet per can is claimed at 20 for both, so the larger can does not claim more foam.

Y’allCanDIY is one of three brand names sold through one storefront; its letter of authorization names Astemrey LLC, which is the Walmart seller of record for the 18-pack. The shared-seller note explains what that establishes.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Open
44.7of 100
  • Product documentation 0 / 30
  • Claim traceability 10 / 20
  • What you get 20 / 20
  • Price per ounce of product 10 / 15
  • Owner feedback 4.7 / 15
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 0 / 12 No data sheet on the brand store or either marketplace.
Safety data sheet 0 / 6 No safety data sheet published.
Fire evidence 0 / 12 No fire claim and no report.
Net contents per can 2 / 4 The 36.6 oz and 33.8 fl oz figures are a weight and a volume for the same can, which is consistent. The deduction is for the Walmart kit being sold with 32.8 oz cans under the same brand and yield claim.
Model identifiers 2 / 4 UPCs serve as model numbers on the listings; no document to agree with.
Yield stated with its conditions 2 / 4 20 board feet per can with a recommended 2 in thickness, no distance or speed.
R-value at a documented thickness 4 / 4 Up to R-8 at 2 in, stated the same way on the store and the listing.
Density published 0 / 4 No density published; the 80 percent closed-cell figure is not a density.
Equipment in the box 8 / 8 Gun, cleaner, suit, glasses, mask and gloves.
Material in the pack 6 / 6 6 cans at 36.6 oz by weight, 219.6 oz of product.
Where it is listed 6 / 6 Own store, Amazon and Walmart.
Cost per ounce of product 10 / 15 158.99 dollars on the store for 219.6 oz is 0.724 an ounce, on the weight basis.
Rating and volume 4.7 / 15 4.4 from 76 Amazon ratings on the 6-can kit.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

Core documents are missing or a headline claim cannot be checked at all. The only can seller that prints a closed-cell percentage, and it is 80, below what the two-component sheets call closed cell. The R-8 at 2 in agrees with that. Two can sizes and two units for one can keep the identity line low; a sheet would settle all of it.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 14 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from yallcandiy.com and the Amazon and Walmart listings as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • An expanding polyurethane foam described as a hybrid of closed-cell strength and open-cell expansion, with "up to 80% closed-cell content," for attics, walls, garages, basements, roofs and pipes.
  • Up to R-8 at the recommended 2 in thickness; apply between 60 and 90 F.
  • Two can sizes: 33.8 fl oz (1,000 ml, 36.6 oz by weight) and 32.8 oz (930 g, 750 ml), each with its own straw and red spreader nozzle.
  • Kits ship with a Teflon-coated gun, a cleaner, a suit, glasses, a respiratory mask and nitrile gloves; the 12-can kit ships two of each.
  • No fire statement, data sheet or safety data sheet on any channel we read.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0D9CKSJCN and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No data sheet on yallcandiy.com or either marketplace listing. The "up to 80% closed-cell content" and "up to R-8 at 2 in" statements have no method behind them.
  • Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • Not published on any channel we read.
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No fire claim is made and no report is published.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record the pattern; we have not established who manufactures any of them.

Two can sizes, a closed-cell percentage nobody else prints, and an R-value at half the usual rate

Fieldyallcandiy.comAmazon listingWalmart listing
Pack on this page6-can 36.6 oz kit $158.99; 12-can $189.99; 18-can $249.99; 24-can $399.99; 36-can $479.996-can 36.6 oz kit; the 12-can kit currently unavailable18-can 32.8 oz kit at $239.40
Net contents per can36.6 oz (1,040 g, 1,000 ml) or 32.8 oz (930 g, 750 ml)36.6 oz in the title; 33.8 fl oz (1,000 ml) in the bullet32.8 oz; 590.4 fl oz total for 18
Stated coverageNot stated on the kit page120 board feet for 6 cans360 board feet for 18 cans
Stated R-valueNot stated on the kit pageUp to R-8 at 2 inNot in the specification table
Cell content"Up to 80% closed-cell content""Combines ... closed cell ... with ... open-cell technology"Not stated
Fire statementNoneNoneNone
Model numberNot statedUPC 850070622103 (6-pack); 850079271104 (12-pack, also its model field)UPC 850079271166
Sold byyallcandiy.comSeller of record not shown in our readAstemrey LLC
RatingNone shown4.4 from 76 (6-pack); 3.8 from 26 (12-pack)5.0 from 2

What the differences mean

Weight and volume used as the same number

The Amazon title gives 36.6 oz, the bullet gives 33.8 fl oz for the same can; the store prints both, 36.6 oz (1,040 g) and 33.8 fl oz (1,000 ml). The Walmart can is 32.8 oz (930 g, 750 ml).

Why it matters. Ounces by weight and fluid ounces by volume are different measures of a foam can, and a price per ounce needs one of them consistently.

Sources: yallcandiy.com 24-pack kit page · Amazon listing B0D9CKSJCN · Walmart listing 19889118209

Eighty percent closed cell

The store and listing state up to 80 percent closed-cell content. HandiFoam’s closed-cell sheet prints over 90 percent by ASTM D2856; DAP’s wide-spray sheet prints over 80 percent by ASTM D6226. No method is given here.

Why it matters. Closed-cell content decides vapor behavior and R-value per inch. Eighty percent is consistent with the R-4 per inch the listing implies and inconsistent with calling the can closed cell without qualification.

Sources: yallcandiy.com 24-pack kit page · Amazon listing B0D9CKSJCN

Twenty board feet per can at two can sizes

Both the 32.8 oz and the 36.6 oz cans are sold at 20 board feet per can, 120 for 6 and 360 for 18.

Why it matters. If the claim is right for one size it is conservative or wrong for the other. Yield is a laboratory figure either way; here it is not even tied to the can.

Sources: Amazon listing B0D9CKSJCN · Walmart listing 19889118209

In the box

  • Foam cans with straw and red spreader nozzle each
  • 1 Teflon-coated gun (2 in the 12-can kit)
  • 1 cleaner (2 in the 12-can kit)
  • Suit, glasses, respiratory mask, nitrile gloves

The only kit in the set that lists a respiratory mask in the box. What kind of mask is not stated, and a mask is not a respirator with an organic vapor cartridge.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 4.4 from 76 ratings on the 6-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
  • Amazon rating spread: 52% five star, 17% four, 5% three, 11% two, 15% one on the 12-can kit Platform-reported distribution, different pack
  • Walmart rating: 5.0 from 2 on the 18-can kit Platform-reported
  • Amazon availability: The 12-can kit currently unavailable on September 8 Listing state

Small feedback bases on every channel. Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

All three listings read on : yallcandiy.com 24-pack kit page · Amazon listing B0D9CKSJCN · Walmart listing 19889118209 · Research note: three brands, one storefront (September 7, 2026). Prices change and are deliberately not reproduced here.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

6-Pack Smaller pack option Kit we compare
120 board feet claimed · 6 x 36.6 oz
12-Pack
240 board feet claimed · 12 x 36.6 oz Currently unavailable on September 8, 2026
Where to buy - and why

Own store, Amazon and Walmart all carry it, with different can sizes on each; check the can size in the title before comparing prices. The 12-can Amazon kit was unavailable on September 8, 2026.

No commission is earned on these links yet. When that changes, this guidance stays user-first and is disclosed.

Product overview

Y'allCanDIY describes a hybrid foam that combines closed-cell strength and moisture resistance with open-cell expansion, with up to 80 percent closed-cell content, up to R-8 at the recommended 2 in, and application between 60 and 90 F. Sold in 32.8 oz and 36.6 oz cans, as kits with a gun, cleaner, suit, glasses, mask and gloves.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • Up to 80 percent closed-cell content - manufacturer statement
  • Up to R-8 at 2 in - manufacturer claim, no method
  • 20 board feet per can at 1 in - theoretical
  • Two can sizes, 32.8 oz and 36.6 oz
  • Kit includes gun, cleaner, suit, glasses, mask and gloves

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

The 6-pack claims 120 board feet at 1 in, which is one rim joist run or a small shed wall; the same 20 board feet per can is claimed for the smaller 32.8 oz can, so plan on the low side.

What stands out

  • Full kit contents, including a respiratory mask
  • Own store, Amazon and Walmart

Open questions

  • No data sheet, no fire statement
  • Weight and volume used as the same number across channels
  • Small feedback bases on every channel

Best for

Buyers who want a full kit with a mask in the box and a small pack size to try.

Not for

Anyone who needs a fire statement or a data sheet; there is neither.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
6-PackMost chosenCompared 120 bd ft (6 x 36.6 oz) Check price Store
12-Pack 240 bd ft (12 x 36.6 oz) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.