Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08

BIGRIZY GUARD Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack Review

BIGRIZY GUARD, manufactured for Codextra LLC, sells a full 12-can kit at $159.99 on Amazon with 49 ratings at 3.8 and runs its own small store. It states R-8.52 at 2 in with no method, no fire statement, and no data sheet, and its contents bullet borrows Adhesive Guru’s QuickCoat name. Its one honest, unusual number is the net weight. It stays in the research set until a document appears.

BIGRIZY GUARD Spray Foam Insulation Kit 12-Pack spray foam insulation kit
Pack12-Pack12 x 27.2 oz net (32.8 oz gross)
Claimed coverageNot stated in board feettheoretical
R-valueAbout 8.52 at 2 in (manufacturer claim)
Evidence levelResearch set
Check the 12-Pack on Amazon Official store

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

One line on this listing does more work than the rest of the category. The kit contents bullet gives each can as "gross weight: 930 g / 32.8 oz; net weight: 772 g / 27.2 oz; volume: 850 ml / 28.74 fl oz." That is the only place in our set where a 32.8 oz can is stated to hold 27.2 oz of product. Y’allCanDIY and Adhesive Guru sell "32.8 oz (930 g)" cans without saying whether that is the can or the foam.

The R-value is 8.52 at the recommended 2 in, which is 4.26 per inch, with no method and no thickness other than the recommendation. The formulation sentence is the closed-cell-skin, open-cell-core paragraph that also appears on BEEST and Bondure, and the contents bullet calls the product "Bigrizy Guard Quickcoat," which is Adhesive Guru’s product name.

The manufacturer field reads Codextra LLC and the brand runs its own store with a single can at $24.99. No data sheet on either. The 24 percent one-star share is the third highest in the set and we have not read the pattern behind it.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Open
44.1of 100
  • Product documentation 0 / 30
  • Claim traceability 8 / 20
  • What you get 18 / 20
  • Price per ounce of product 14.8 / 15
  • Owner feedback 3.3 / 15
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 0 / 12 No data sheet on the brand store or the Amazon listing.
Safety data sheet 0 / 6 No safety data sheet published.
Fire evidence 0 / 12 No fire claim and no report.
Net contents per can 2 / 4 Gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz on Amazon; the store calls 32.8 oz the net weight.
Model identifiers 2 / 4 FOAMv2 and part BG-TRML-FM-PARENT-V1 on the listing; no document to agree with.
Yield stated with its conditions 0 / 4 No board-feet figure on any channel.
R-value at a documented thickness 4 / 4 About R-8.52 at 2 in, stated once and not contradicted.
Density published 0 / 4 No density published.
Equipment in the box 8 / 8 PTFE gun, 16.9 fl oz cleaner, nozzles, goggles, gloves and coverall.
Material in the pack 6 / 6 12 cans at 27.2 oz net, 326.4 oz of product.
Where it is listed 4 / 6 Own store and Amazon; not found on Walmart.
Cost per ounce of product 14.8 / 15 159.99 dollars for 326.4 oz net is 0.490 an ounce.
Rating and volume 3.3 / 15 3.8 from 49 Amazon ratings.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

Core documents are missing or a headline claim cannot be checked at all. The one listing that says what a 32.8 oz can holds, 27.2 oz, and the one whose contents bullet uses the QuickCoat name Adhesive Guru also sells under. No yield in board feet, no fire statement, no sheet. The net weight line is the reason to read it.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 14 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from bigrizyguard.com and the Amazon listing as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • A closed-cell polyurethane foam described as a hybrid of a closed-cell outer layer and a flexible inner core, for walls, ceilings, basements, garages, attics, sheds, trailers, boats, tanks and storage units.
  • An approximate R-value of 8.52 at the recommended 2 in layer.
  • Each can: gross 930 g (32.8 oz), net 772 g (27.2 oz), volume 850 ml (28.74 fl oz).
  • Apply between 41 and 86 F, from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings; recommended thickness 2 in; full cure in 24 hours.
  • The 12-can kit ships with 12 pairs of nozzles, a PTFE-coated gun, a 16.9 fl oz solvent cleaner, goggles, gloves and a coverall.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No data sheet on bigrizyguard.com or the Amazon listing. The listing prints gross and net can weights, an R-8.52 at 2 in with no method, and no board-feet figure.
  • Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • Not published on any channel we read.
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No fire claim is made and no report is published.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record the pattern; we have not established who manufactures any of them.

The only listing that prints gross and net weight, which changes how every 32.8 oz can should be read

Fieldbigrizyguard.comAmazon listingWalmart
Pack on this pageSingle can $24.99; kits at $129.99, $189.99 and $229.9912-can kit at $159.99Not found on Walmart on September 8
Net contents per canNet 930 g / 32.8 oz on the store pageGross 930 g / 32.8 oz; net 772 g / 27.2 oz; 850 mlNot stated
Stated coverageNot statedNot stated in board feetNot stated
Stated R-value"Superior R-value," no figureAbout 8.52 at 2 inNot stated
Fire statementNoneNoneNot stated
Model numberNot statedFOAMv2, part BG-TRML-FM-PARENT-V1Not stated
ManufacturerBigrizy GuardCodextra LLCNot stated
RatingNone shown3.8 from 49Not stated

What the differences mean

Gross weight and net weight are both printed, and they differ by 5.6 oz

The Amazon bullet states gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz per can. The brand store page states "net weight: 930 g / 32.8 oz," which is the Amazon gross figure.

Why it matters. A 32.8 oz can holding 27.2 oz of foam is a different purchase from a 27.1 oz can holding 27.1 oz. Every "32.8 oz" kit in the intake should be read with this line in mind.

Sources: bigrizyguard.com single can page · Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

Another brand’s product name in the contents bullet

The contents bullet reads "Bigrizy Guard Quickcoat spray foam insulation kits." QuickCoat is also the name Adhesive Guru sells under; which listing used it first is not established.

Why it matters. Names that cross between brands are a matching hazard and, with the shared formulation paragraph, a sign of shared copy.

Sources: Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

R-8.52 at 2 in with nothing behind it

No method, no thickness other than the recommended one, no data sheet.

Why it matters. At 4.26 per inch the figure is lower than most cans claim and closer to DAP’s aged 4.1; whether that is candour or coincidence cannot be told without a sheet.

Sources: Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B

In the box

  • 12 foam cans
  • 1 PTFE-coated applicator gun
  • 1 solvent cleaner, 16.9 fl oz
  • 12 pairs of nozzles
  • Goggles, gloves, coverall

The largest cleaner in the set after IxirPro’s. The gun and cleaner are also sold separately on the brand store at $29.99 and $15.99.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 3.8 from 49 ratings on the 12-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
  • Amazon rating spread: 63% five star, 7% four, 6% three, 0% two, 24% one Platform-reported distribution
  • Amazon category rank: #76 in Urethane Adhesives Platform-reported best sellers rank
  • Amazon pack options: 1, 12, 18 and 24 cans as foam; 12, 18 and 24 as sets; a cleaner Variation list on the listing

Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

All three listings read on : bigrizyguard.com single can page · Amazon listing B0FRZF2Z2B. Prices change and are deliberately not reproduced here.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

12-Pack Smaller pack option Kit we compare
No board-feet figure stated · 12 x 27.2 oz net No board-feet figure is stated
18-Pack
No board-feet figure stated · 18 x 27.2 oz net
24-Pack
No board-feet figure stated · 24 x 27.2 oz net
Where to buy - and why

Amazon carries the kit and the feedback base; the brand store sells single cans, a gun and a cleaner. Not found on Walmart.

No commission is earned on these links yet. When that changes, this guidance stays user-first and is disclosed.

Product overview

BIGRIZY GUARD describes a closed-cell polyurethane foam with a hybrid closed-cell outer layer and flexible inner core, about R-8.52 at the recommended 2 in, applied between 41 and 86 F from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings, curing fully in 24 hours.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • About R-8.52 at 2 in - manufacturer claim, no method
  • Gross 32.8 oz and net 27.2 oz per can, both printed
  • Recommended thickness 2 in; apply at 41 to 86 F
  • Kit includes PTFE-coated gun, 16.9 fl oz cleaner, 12 nozzle pairs, goggles, gloves and coverall
  • Manufactured for Codextra LLC

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

No board-feet figure is stated. At the 27.2 oz net weight it prints, expect a yield in the range other 27 oz cans claim, about 20 board feet at 1 in, and treat that as our estimate rather than the maker’s.

What stands out

  • Gross and net can weight both printed
  • Complete kit with a 16.9 fl oz cleaner

Open questions

  • No data sheet, no fire statement, no board-feet figure
  • 24 percent one-star share on Amazon
  • Not found on Walmart

Best for

Buyers who want to know what a "32.8 oz" can actually holds; this one says.

Not for

Anyone who needs a fire statement, a yield in board feet, or a data sheet.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
12-PackMost chosenCompared not stated (12 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store
18-Pack not stated (18 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store
24-Pack not stated (24 x 27.2 oz net) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.