Research set · Best Spray Foam research desk · Documents checked 2026-09-08

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat 24-Pack Review

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat is a full kit at the price of the ranked kits, with 111 Amazon ratings at 4.0 and a 36-can version on Walmart. It publishes no data sheet and no fire statement, its model number differs on each channel, and its own store sells the cans alone for more than the cans with the gun. It stays in the research set until a document appears.

Adhesive Guru QuickCoat 24-Pack spray foam insulation kit
Pack24-Pack24 x 32.8 oz (930 g, gross or net not stated)
Claimed coverage480 board feet (claimed)theoretical
R-valueR-5.66 at 1 in in the Walmart table only
Evidence levelResearch set
Check the 24-Pack on Amazon Official store

Research desk note · editorial opinion, not a test result

What to check first

Two names in one listing. The Amazon title sells QuickCoat; the second bullet says "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat is a polyurethane-based, professional-grade closed cell spray foam insulation kit." FastCoat is the name of the kit at the top of our ranking, from a different company. Whether that is a copy-paste or a naming choice, a buyer searching FastCoat can land here.

The R-value is on Walmart and nowhere else. Walmart’s specification table says R-5.66 at 1 in; the Amazon listing and the brand store give no thermal figure at all. No data sheet exists to say which channel is right.

The store sells cans alone for more than the same cans with the gun and gear: $399.99 for 24 cans against $389.99 for the 24-can set on September 8. The same store carries BondXtra under the same roof, so at least two of the kit brands in our intake share one seller.

Best Spray Foam research desk ·

Research rating

What the documents support, out of 100

Desk confidence: Open
47.5of 100
  • Product documentation 0 / 30
  • Claim traceability 8 / 20
  • What you get 20 / 20
  • Price per ounce of product 14.3 / 15
  • Owner feedback 5.2 / 15
Every point, and the fact behind it
Technical data sheet 0 / 12 No data sheet on the brand store or either marketplace.
Safety data sheet 0 / 6 No safety data sheet published.
Fire evidence 0 / 12 No fire claim and no report.
Net contents per can 4 / 4 32.8 oz on Amazon and Walmart; the store kit page states no size.
Model identifiers 0 / 4 AG930S on the store, AG931 on Amazon, AG930 on Walmart.
Yield stated with its conditions 2 / 4 480 board feet for 24 cans at 1 in, with spray distances and no speed.
R-value at a documented thickness 2 / 4 R-5.66 at 1 in in the Walmart table only.
Density published 0 / 4 No density published.
Equipment in the box 8 / 8 Gun, cleaner, glasses, gloves, coverall, two masks and 48 nozzles.
Material in the pack 6 / 6 24 cans at the stated 32.8 oz, 787.2 oz, with the listing not saying whether that is net or gross.
Where it is listed 6 / 6 Own store, Amazon and Walmart.
Cost per ounce of product 14.3 / 15 399.99 dollars for 787.2 oz is 0.508 an ounce on the stated can weight, which the listing does not say is net or gross; if it is gross, the real figure is higher.
Rating and volume 5.2 / 15 4.0 from 111 Amazon ratings.

Why this confidence level · editorial opinion, not a test result

Core documents are missing or a headline claim cannot be checked at all. A complete kit at a ranked-kit price, with another brand’s product name in its own bullet, three model numbers and an R-value that exists only in a Walmart table. If the 32.8 oz is a gross weight, as BigRizy’s listing suggests for the same can, the cost per ounce moves up by about a fifth.

Scored on . The score is what the documents support; the confidence level is our view of that evidence and never changes the arithmetic. How the rating is built · All 14 scored side by side.

How the manufacturer describes it

Compiled from adhesiveguru.com and the Amazon and Walmart listings as they read on September 8, 2026. It is the seller’s description, not ours.

  • A polyurethane-based closed-cell spray foam kit for heat and sound insulation, made in Turkey per the brand’s earlier listing copy, applied with a PTFE-coated gun from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings.
  • The 24-can kit ships with one cleaner, one gun, safety glasses, gloves, a coverall, two face masks and 24 blue and 24 black nozzles.
  • "Covers 480 BRD Ft" for 24 cans of 32.8 oz (930 g), per the Amazon title.
  • Walmart’s specification table states R-5.66 and a 1 in insulation thickness.
  • No fire statement, data sheet or safety data sheet on any channel we read.

Compiled from Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX and the brand's marketplace listing, read on .

Documents on file

What exists for this product, what each document says in its own terms, and what it leaves open. A document we have seen but the seller does not publish is described, not hosted.

  • Technical data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Technical data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No data sheet on adhesiveguru.com or either marketplace listing. The R-5.66 at 1 in appears only in the Walmart specification table.
  • Safety data sheet Not published on any channel we read

    Safety data sheet · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • Not published on any channel we read.
  • Fire test report Not published on any channel we read

    Fire evidence · read 2026-09-08

    Open:
    • No fire claim is made and no report is published.

The FastCoat, SprayCoat, ThermCoat and SuperCoat documents state the same yield basis of 20 board feet at 1 inch, the same nozzle A for walls and nozzle B for ceilings, the same 1-inch layer advice with water misting between coats, and the same 24-hour cure with a 40-minute cutting time. The SprayCoat and ThermCoat data sheets also carry the same packaging line, 28.7 oz at a gross 2.05 lb with 12 to a box. We record the pattern; we have not established who manufactures any of them.

A kit called QuickCoat whose own bullet calls it FastCoat, and an R-value that appears on one channel only

Fieldadhesiveguru.comAmazon listingWalmart listing
Pack on this pageAG930S set: 2/6/12/18/24/36 at 159.99/169.99/199.99/269.99/389.99/499.99, pallets to 18024-can kit at $399.9936-can kit at $439.99
Net contents per canNot stated on the set page32.8 oz (930 g)32.8 oz in the title; 84 lb total weight
Stated coverageNot stated480 board feet for 24 cans720 board feet for 36 cans
Stated R-valueNoneNone5.66 at 1 in, specification table
Fire statementNoneNoneNone
Model numberAG930SPart AG931, model "FoamSet"AG930
Product name in the copyAG Polyurethane Insulation Spray Foam SetQuickCoat in the title; "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat" in the bulletQuick Coat
Sold byadhesiveguru.comSeller of record not shown in our readBenasse LLC
RatingNone shown4.0 from 1114.0 from 3

What the differences mean

FastCoat inside a QuickCoat listing

The Amazon bullet names the product "Adhesive Guru Fastcoat." FastCoat is Kraken Bond’s kit, which leads our ranking.

Why it matters. A product name that belongs to another brand in the same category is a matching hazard for a buyer and a question for the seller.

Sources: Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX

The only R-value is in a Walmart table

Walmart states R-5.66 at 1 in. The store and the Amazon listing state no R-value.

Why it matters. A number that appears in one retailer’s specification field and not in the maker’s own copy cannot be traced to the maker.

Sources: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set · Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX · Walmart listing 18862261626

Cans alone cost more than cans with the gun

On the brand store the 24-can foam-only pack was $399.99 and the 24-can set with gun, cleaner and gear was $389.99.

Why it matters. Either the foam-only price is a mistake or the set is a loss leader; in both cases the ladder is not a guide to what the equipment is worth.

Sources: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set

Three model numbers

AG930S on the store, AG931 as the Amazon part number, AG930 on Walmart.

Why it matters. Identifiers that differ by channel make a document, when one appears, hard to attach to the pack sold.

Sources: adhesiveguru.com AG930S set · Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX · Walmart listing 18862261626

In the box

  • 24 foam cans
  • 1 applicator gun
  • 1 foam cleaner
  • Safety glasses, gloves, coverall, 2 face masks
  • 24 blue and 24 black nozzles

Two nozzle colors follow the wall-and-ceiling convention the leading kits use. Whether these cans are formulated for it is not stated.

Listing signals

  • Amazon rating: 4.0 from 111 ratings on the 24-can kit Platform-reported on September 8, 2026
  • Amazon rating spread: 63% five star, 10% four, 8% three, 8% two, 11% one Platform-reported distribution
  • Amazon category rank: #63 in Urethane Adhesives Platform-reported best sellers rank
  • Walmart rating: 4.0 from 3 on the 36-can kit Platform-reported

Platform figures, not a sample we drew. How we weigh ratings and demos: reviews, ads and expansion demos. How we read a fire claim: ASTM E84 and Class A. How coverage units work: coverage and yield.

All three listings read on : adhesiveguru.com AG930S set · Amazon listing B0DQ8Z2HVX · Walmart listing 18862261626. Prices change and are deliberately not reproduced here.

Pack sizes

Choose a pack only after matching the exact product, required volume and included equipment. Larger boxes do not automatically cost less per usable board foot. Check pack identity and bundle contents.

12-Pack Smaller pack option
240 board feet claimed · 12 x 32.8 oz
24-Pack Kit we compare
480 board feet claimed · 24 x 32.8 oz
36-Pack
720 board feet claimed · 36 x 32.8 oz
Where to buy - and why

Amazon holds the feedback base and the 24-can kit; Walmart carries a 36-can kit through a reseller; the brand store priced cans alone above the kit on September 8, 2026.

No commission is earned on these links yet. When that changes, this guidance stays user-first and is disclosed.

Product overview

Adhesive Guru describes QuickCoat as a polyurethane-based professional-grade closed-cell kit for heat and sound insulation, applied with a PTFE-coated gun from 12 to 18 in on walls and 6 to 8 in on ceilings, with a full cure in up to 24 hours.

Manufacturer-stated features

  • Closed-cell polyurethane - manufacturer statement
  • 480 board feet for 24 cans at 1 in - theoretical
  • R-5.66 at 1 in - Walmart specification table only
  • Kit includes gun, cleaner, glasses, gloves, coverall, two masks, 24 blue and 24 black nozzles
  • Made in Turkey - earlier listing copy

Overview synthesized from the brand’s official page and the Amazon listing. Specifications are manufacturer claims, not independently verified.

The 24-pack claims 480 board feet at 1 in, about a small garage at 1 in or half of it at 2 in; the can weight may be gross rather than net, which would lower the real yield.

What stands out

  • Complete kit with gun, cleaner, gear and 48 nozzles
  • Own store, Amazon and Walmart

Open questions

  • No data sheet, no fire statement
  • Another brand’s product name in its own bullet
  • Three model numbers across three channels

Best for

Buyers who want a complete 24-can kit with two nozzle types and will treat the R-value as unstated.

Not for

Anyone who needs a fire statement or a data sheet.

All pack sizes & where to buy

PackClaimed coverageAmazonOfficial
12-PackMost chosen 240 bd ft (12 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store
24-PackCompared 480 bd ft (24 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store
36-Pack 720 bd ft (36 x 32.8 oz) Check price Store

Amazon links are per-size. Official links open the brand store, where you pick the size. Prices and availability change - always confirm on the retailer.